Skip to main content

Mansfield University... Developing Tomorrow's Leaders Department of Chemistry & Physics



Faculty


Gregory Carson, Ph.D.

Gregory Carson

Associate Professor - Chemistry

118 Grant Science
(570) 662-4548
gcarson@mansfield.edu

B.A., LaSalle University (1992);
Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln (1997)

Specialty: Inorganic Chemistry 

Webpage

Michael J. Chester, Ph.D.

Michael J. Chester

Associate Professor - Physics

121 Grant Science
(570) 662-4753
mchester@mansfield.edu

B.S., University of Delaware (1985);
Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania (1991)

Interests: Solid state physics, Nonlinear dynamics 

Scott Davis, Ph.D.

Scott Davis

Professor - Chemistry

104 Grant Science
(570) 662-4544
sdavis@mansfield.edu

B.S. Eastern College (1977);
Ph.D., University of Virginia (1982)

Specialty: Physical Chemistry

Elaine Farkas, Ph.D.

Farkas

Professor - Physics

104 Grant Science
(570) 662-4544
efarkas@mansfield.edu

B.S., Chemistry, University of Florida (2002)
B.S., Physics, University of Florida (2002)
M.S., Physics, Cornell University (2005)
Ph.D., Physics, Cornell University (2010)

Specialty: Condensed Matter and Biophysics

Barry Ganong, Ph.D.

Barry Ganong

Associate Professor - Chemistry

G-24 Grant Science
(570)662-4545
bganong@mansfield.edu

B.S., Oral Roberts University (1977);
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison (1982)

Specialty: Biochemistry

Webpage

Anthony Kiessling, Ph.D.

Anthony Kiessling

Associate Professor - Chemistry

G-19 Grant Science
(570)662-4546
akiessli@mansfield.edu

B.S. Rowan University (1989)
Ph.D. University of Delaware (1996)

Specialty: Organic

Shaker Ramasamy, Ph.D., Department Chairperson

Shaker Ramasamy

Professor - Chemistry

105 Grant Science
(570)662-4543
rgnanase@mansfield.edu

B.Sc., University of Madras (1974);
M.Sc., University of Madras (1976);
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University (1984)

Specialty: Analytical Chemistry

Michele Tague, Ph.D.

Tague_Michele

Assistant Professor - Chemistry

104 Grant Science (570)662-4542
mtague@mansfield.edu

B.S., Keene State College (2006)
Ph.D., Cornell University (2011)

Specialty: Forensic Chemistry