The following “Security Warning” message, “Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?” displays when using Internet Explorer (tested with IE8), after clicking on a link, within a D2L course, that is external to the course site:
If you select "Yes," the following message displays:
Navigation to the webpage was canceled
What you can try:
Retype the address
If you select "No," you will see the web link.
You can change your browser settings to remove this "Security Warning" permanently.
Published: 04/30/2010 Updated: 04/30/2010