Skip to main content

Contact Us

Dr. Gretchen Sechrist, Chair

Ms. Courtney Hull, Vice-Chair

Dr. Jan Purk, Secretary 

Ms. Wanda LaBar, Webmaster

Ms. Lindy Hampsher, Treasurer

President's Commission on the Status of Women

The Mansfield University President's Commission on the Status of Women began in 1990. We work together to educate the campus community in the area of women's issues.

Our Mission: To advocate on behalf of women and to keep the President advised of women's issues related to Mansfield University.

Pictured above: Members of the Commission working to ensure equality on campus.

(Back Row L-R) Nanci Werner-Burke; Shawndra Holderby; Amy DeLozier; Courtney Hull (Vice-Chair); Judith Sornberger; Jan Purk; Gretchen Sechrist ; Alan Zellner; Jessica Trump;

(Front Row L-R) Susan Laib; Tricia Dowling; Rebecca Dodson-Webster; Casey Wood; Judi Brayer

Mansfield University is a proud member of the Council of Public Liberal Arts Colleges (COPLAC)

Pennsylvania's Premier Public Liberal Arts University