You are here: Administrators Reference > User Administration > Delete User > Reassign Ownership

Reassign Ownership

Use this dialog to select a user to inherit permissions, page ownership, and any work-in-progress for the user targeted for deletion. This dialog displays when you delete a user with current CommonSpot activity.

Use the links at the top to view Users by Name or Users by Group.

Click column heads to sort names alphabetically or by email, or refine your search by selecting from the dropdowns and optionally entering a value in the text field and clicking Filter, or combine dropdown and text field options with alphanumeric selections and click Filter as shown above for names beginning with E. These filters are useful for limiting results if your installation has many users.

Select a new owner for the deleted user's assignments. The new owner name is highlighted and displays in the Selected field, as shown above.

Click Reassign to Selected. The Delete User dialog displays group membership information and delete/reassignment confirmation.

Clicking Yes marks the current user for deletion and reassigns content.


Related Links

You can download PDF versions of the Content Contributor's, Administrator's, and Elements Reference documents from the support section of (requires login).

For technical support: