You are here: Contributors Reference > CommonSpot Menus > Actions Menu > Delete Page > Delete Confirmation
Delete Confirmation

This dialog displays status for items flagged for deletion.  CommonSpot displays similar dialogs for images, uploaded files, and URLs and provides convenient links to referring pages and trees so you can fix links.

For deleting one or more pages (or other items) with no active dependencies, CommonSpot displays a message like the following.

Select/deselect items, as appropriate, and click Delete. For deleting a single page with active dependencies, a message like the following displays.

Optionally, click View Referring Pages to fix links before deleting.

Pages linked from Trees display a message like the following. Click View Referring Trees to review linking Trees and remove or update link targets.

Click Delete to permanently remove the selected pages or Cancel to exit without deleting.

For delete operations that break important dependencies, the Delete Conflicts and Warnings dialog prompts you to create new associations or to delete dependent objects first.


Related Links

You can download PDF versions of the Content Contributor's, Administrator's, and Elements Reference documents from the support section of (requires login).

For technical support: