You are here: Contributors Reference > CommonSpot Menus > My Content > My Images > Delete Image Confirmation
Delete Image Confirmation

Use this dialog to review status for images you have selected for deletion. CommonSpot displays similar dialogs for pages, uploaded files, and URLs. For deleting a single image, with no active dependencies, CommonSpot displays the following message type.

For deleting a single image with active dependencies, the following message type displays.

Optionally, click View Referring Pages before deleting to display the Referring Pages dialog for fixing links.

Images linked from Trees display a message like the following. Click View Referring Trees to review links from Trees and remove or update link targets.

Click Delete to permanently remove the selected images or Cancel to exit without deleting..

For delete operations that break important dependencies, the Delete Conflicts and Warnings dialog prompts you to create new associations or to delete dependent objects first.


Related Links

You can download PDF versions of the Content Contributor's, Administrator's, and Elements Reference documents from the support section of (requires login).

For technical support: