Mansfield University Profile

Jey Bailey
gbailey@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

I'm an IT professional with over 20 years of experience, 15 years of which has been in supporting Higher Education.  I have two young boys, and have coached AYSO U-6 Soccer and Little League Coach Pitch teams for them.  I'm...

View GENERAL Profile
Houston Baker
hbaker@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Tamela Bastion
tbastion@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Joshua Battin
jbattin@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Biography:

Dr. Battin joined Mansfield University in January 2011, teaching core classes in both criminal justice and criminology. His academic interests include criminological theory, evidence-based crime prevention, urban sprawl, community-based criminology & police organization/management. Dr. Battin recently published his research...

View GENERAL Profile
Matthew Berkowitz
mberkowitz@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Belinda Bernum
bbernum@mansfield.edu
Belinda Bernum

Bia Bernum received her BAA from Central Michigan University in Interpersonal and Public Communication and her MA from Penn State in Speech Communication. Prior to teaching, Ms. Bernum worked as an assistant director of residence life at University of Detroit...

View GENERAL Profile
Judith Brayer
jbrayer@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Adam Brennan
abrennan@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Dr. Adam F. Brennan has been director of bands and professor of percussion studies at Mansfield University since 1995.  Dr. Brennan served as Chair of the Music Department for six years and has held administrative responsibilities while at Mansfield University...

View GENERAL Profile
Brett Burley-Inners
bburleyinners@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Maren Callahan
mcallaha@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Maren Callahan has 22 years of experience in community and clinical dietetics. She began teaching Introduction to Nutrition at Mansfield University in August 2015.

View GENERAL Profile
Julie Cimino
jcimino@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Rochelle Clark
rclark@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Rochelle Clark earned her M.S. in Medical Dietetics from Utah State, where she served as a pediatric preceptor for students in the CP program. She has served Mansfield University as the Dietetics Program Director and as both a full-time and...

View GENERAL Profile
Francis Craig
fcraig@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Karen Crisp
kcrisp@mansfield.edu
Karen Crisp

I began my education in the field of child and family studies within the Home Economics Department at Mansfield University. I began to take more psychology courses and realized this was the area of study that most interested me.  I...

View GENERAL Profile
Frank Crofchick
fcrofchi@mansfield.edu
Frank Crofchick
View GENERAL Profile
Kathryn Crossin
kcrossin@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Certified Public Accountant

View GENERAL Profile
Justin Crowl
jcrowl@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
Professor Crowl graduated cum laude with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science and Sociology (Criminal Justice concentration) from Walsh University in 2005. He continued his studies at Youngstown State University, where he earned a Master of Science degree...
View GENERAL Profile
Kassidy Cummings
kcummings@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Mary Daly
mdaly@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Mary Daly is an Associate Professor at Mansfield University of Pennsylvania with 22 years of social work experience.  She currently teaches courses on Human Behavior, Communities & Organizations, Case Management, Healthcare, Research and Diversity.  She has supervised field internships in...

View GENERAL Profile
Pamela Davey
pdavey@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Tiara Denelsbeck
tdenelsbeck@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Peggy Dettwiler
pdettwil@mansfield.edu
Peggy Dettwiler

Peggy Dettwiler is Professor of Music and Director of Choral Activities at Mansfield University in Mansfield, Pennsylvania, where she conducts the Concert Choir, Festival Chorus, and Chamber Singers, and teaches choral conducting and methods.  Before coming to Mansfield, she was...

View GENERAL Profile
Annette Dutchess
adutches@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Glorianne Dziuba
gdziuba@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Glorianne Dziuba has been a Registered Nurse for 34 years and a Registered Dietitian for 7 years. At Mansfield University, she has taught classes focusing on nutrition and health counseling, cultural nutrition, medical nutrition therapy, and community health education. 

View GENERAL Profile
Chuck Ertel-Hoy
choy@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Dr. Chuck Hoy arrived at Mansfield University in fall 2004 and teaches Mass Media, Oral Communication, Writing for Broadcast and other courses within broadcasting and communications. Previously, he was at Bowling Green State University in Ohio, Grambling State University in...

View GENERAL Profile
John Evans
jevans@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Fred Farley
ffarley@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Mary Feeney
mfeeney@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Mary Feeney has served as a faculty member at Mansfield University for two and a half years. She is an Assistant Professor and she has 15 years of experience in community nutrition.

View GENERAL Profile
Ian Gibbons
igibbons@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Madelyn Gillespie
mgillespie@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

My hometown is Blairsville, PA but I am excited to become a member of the Mansfield University community and explore the area around Tioga county. 

View GENERAL Profile
James Guignard
jguignar@mansfield.edu
James Guignard
View GENERAL Profile
Lilace Guignard
lguignar@mansfield.edu
Lilace Guignard

Lilace Mellin Guignard has been an instructor in the Creative Writing program since 2014, teaching ppoetry and creative nonfiction. She is currently writing a book of autobiographical scholarship on women, America, and the great outdoors for Texas A&M Press. Young...

View GENERAL Profile
Brittany Ives
bives@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Vasanth Iyer
viyer@mansfield.edu
Vasanth Iyer

Vasanth Iyer is a postdoctoral scholar affiliated wth AFRL, Sensor Directorate, Ohio, and his work was also funded by AFRL, Rome, NY. He obtained his Ph.D. in Computer Science from Florida International University. Iyer works in the domain of...

View GENERAL Profile
Victoria Johnson
vjohnson@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Keith Johnson
kjohnson@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Dr. Johnson was a career prosecutor in New Jersey for over 25 years.  For 18 of those 25 years, he was a Board Certified Criminal Trial Attorney.  He worked in the Camden, Gloucester, and Cumberland County Prosecutors' Offices.  He retired...

View GENERAL Profile
Pamela Kathcart
pkathcar@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
William Keeth
wkeeth@mansfield.edu
William Keeth

Dr. Keeth's special interests include Latin American Avant-garde Poetry; 20th Century Latin American Literature with emphasis in Peruvian and Mexican Literature; the interdisciplinary Study of Latin American Literature and Art; web and e-collaboration/integration; computer-enhanced teaching; and distance learning. He has...

View GENERAL Profile
Donna Kennedy
dkennedy@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Linda Kennedy
lkennedy@mansfield.edu
Linda Kennedy

Dr. Linda Kennedy is an Associate Professor in the Geosciences Department and teaches geography and geology courses. Prior to joining the Mansfield faculty in 2013, she was a lecturer in geography at the University of North Carolina, Charlotte...

View GENERAL Profile
Michael Kutz
mkutz@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Eun-Joo Kwak
ekwak@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Dr. Eun-Joo Kwak is an internationally admired concert artist whose performances have led her to Russia, Asia, and throughout the United States, appearing at Dame Myra Hess Memorial Concerts in Chicago, American Landmark Festival in New York, Taipei National Recital...

View GENERAL Profile
Brittany Loncosky
bloncosky@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Kristen Long
klong@mansfield.edu
Kristen Long

Research Interest: Tumor Fibrosis

My research interest focuses on understanding the biology of the fibrotic tumor stroma in pancreatic cancer. Pancreatic cancer is a rapidly progressing, incurable disease that has demonstrated unusual resistance to standard therapies including chemotherapy, immunotherapy and...

View GENERAL Profile
Gregory Moyer
gmoyer@mansfield.edu
Gregory Moyer

Over the past 20 years, I have accrued a wide array of experiences in the fields of fisheries, aquaculture, and aquatic sciences; thus, applying this working knowledge to teach courses and mentor students in these areas is exciting. I have...

View GENERAL Profile
Catherine Mulcahey
cmulcahe@mansfield.edu
Catherine Mulcahey
View GENERAL Profile
Michelle Novitske
mnovitsk@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Veronica Nowak
vnowak@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Veronica graduated from Mansfield University in 2013 with a degree in Business Administration and Marketing. Originally from Mansfield, she is proud to call it her hometown and serves on several boards and committees throughout the area. When she isn't enjoying...

View GENERAL Profile
Brian Oakes
boakes@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Jeremy Olson
jolson@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

I joined the criminal justice administration department at Mansfield University in Spring 2016, assuming the role of Department Chair in Summer 2018.  Bringing both academic and practical experience, I’ve been teaching in higher education since 2004.  Before returning to academia,...

View GENERAL Profile
Lisa Parker
lparker@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Rebecca Parks
rparks@mansfield.edu
Rebecca Parks

Rebecca A. Parks is an Assistant Professor at Mansfield University in the Department of Education/Special Education. Rebecca is also a Fellow with the Michigan Virtual Learning Research Institute (MVLRI) conducting extensive research focused on professional learning trends and praactices in...

View GENERAL Profile
Mark Polonia
mpolonia@mansfield.edu
Mark Polonia

Mark Polonia comes to Mansfield University with an extensive background in film and video. He has been employed at MU for over 19 years and loves every minute of it. Mark is actively engaged in producing TV shows, commercials and...

View GENERAL Profile
S. Renée Potter
rpotter@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Lori Ranck
lranck@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Todd Ranney
tranney@mansfield.edu
Todd Ranney
Baritone Todd E. Ranney is an Associate Professor of Voice and Opera at Mansfield University where he is the stage director and producer of Mansfield Opera Theater. During his tenure at MU, he developed an annual operatic production featuring a full length production which over eight years included: The...
View GENERAL Profile
Alissa Rose
arose@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Alissa Rose, soprano, holds degrees in voice from the Oberlin Conservatory of Music, the Shepherd School of Music at Rice University, the Hochschule für Musik Detmold, and the University of Michigan School of Music, Theatre, and Dance, as well as...

View GENERAL Profile
Laura Rose
lrose@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Mark Shelley
mshelley@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Kim Shelton
kshelton@mansfield.edu
Kim Shelton

Kim Lamar Shelton earned her B.A. degrees in Sociology and Afro-American & African Studies in 1988 and completed her Masters of Arts in Teaching degree in Secondary Social Studies in January 1990 from Binghamton University. Kim graduated from the Southern Tier...

View GENERAL Profile
Andrea Swain
aswain@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Phillip Swank
pswank@mansfield.edu
Phillip Swank

Phillip Swank serves the Mansfield University community as Director of Grants & Sponsored Programs. He ensures the idenitification, dissemination, and interpretation of funding opportunities; the preparation and submission of competitive grant proposals; and the effective coordination and compliance of...

View GENERAL Profile
Dina Udomsak
dudomsak@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
Dr. Dina Piepoli Udomsak has nearly two decades of experience mentoring, coaching, and instructing students in higher education. In the Communication Department at Mansfield University she instructs Interpersonal Communication, Interpersonal Conflict, Training & Development, and Oral Communication courses. Prior...
View GENERAL Profile
Jeffery Ulanoski
julanoski@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile
Adam Veil
aveil@mansfield.edu
Adam Veil

Adam H. Veil received a B.A. and M.A. from the Pennsylvania State University, and is currently a Ph.D. Candidate at Indiana University (Bloomington). Mr. Veil's primary area of research is American visual culture of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era....

View GENERAL Profile
Karri Verno
kverno@mansfield.edu
Karri Verno
View GENERAL Profile
Casey Wood
cmwood@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided

Casey M. Wood is a 1998 graduate of Mansfield High School and a 2002 graduate of Mansfield University. In 1998, Casey was named the Most Distinguished Athlete by the United States Marine Corp. and received the Outstanding Athlete award...

View GENERAL Profile
Kristina Wood
kwood@mansfield.edu
Profile photo no provided
View GENERAL Profile