Skip to main content

What's Happening @MansfieldU?


MU: Mount Up, Move Out, LEAD!#LoveMU


CampusEvents

#mansfieldUNews

#goMountiesAthletics

Campus Events


 Wed 05 Aug '15


 8:00 PM
Summer I & Summer II Session Ends - Online Only


 8:00 PM
Summer II SF Session Ends



 Sat 08 Aug '15


 7:30 AM
New Student Orientation



 Sat 15 Aug '15


 9:45 AM
Admissions Saturday Preview



 Thu 20 Aug '15


 8:00 AM
New Student Welcome



 Fri 21 Aug '15


 8:00 AM
New Student Welcome


 12:00 PM
Convocation



 Sat 22 Aug '15


 8:00 AM
New Student Welcome



 Sun 23 Aug '15


 8:00 AM
New Student Welcome



 Mon 24 Aug '15


 8:30 AM
Fall Semester Begins 8:30 a.m.



 Tue 25 Aug '15


 9:00 PM
Tuesday Night (Weekly) Team TRIVIA



 Wed 26 Aug '15


 9:00 PM
OPEN MIC. NIGHT (Weekly)



 Thu 27 Aug '15


 9:00 PM
THURSDAY NIGHT LIVE



 Fri 28 Aug '15


 9:00 PM
OFF BEAT CINEMA



 Sat 29 Aug '15


 10:00 PM
SATURDAY NIGHT- DJ DANCE PARTY


More Events

 Mon 03 Aug '15

In a League of His Own - Part 2



In a League of his Own – Part 2

 Fri 31 Jul '15

Former Mountie Assistant Andy Greer Joins NBA Toronto Raptors Staff



Former Mansfield Assistant Coach Andy Greer Joins NBA's Toronto Raptors Coaching Staff

 Wed 29 Jul '15

Women’s Soccer Set for Nine-Game Home Slate in 2015



Mansfield women's soccer is set to play a nine-game home slate for the 2015 season beginning on Sept. 5.

 Tue 28 Jul '15

Chinese University Delegation visits MU

MANSFIELD, PA— A delegation from Hefei University of Technology (HFUT) visited Mansfield University from June 23-25. HFUT and MU are partners in the China Center for International Educational Exchange 1+2+1 program. HFUT is located in Hefei, the capital city of Anhui Province in China. Mansfield was the delegation’s only stop in the U.S. Deputy Dean […]


 Fri 24 Jul '15

Mansfield Sorority Receives National Honor

MANSFIELD, PA—The Mansfield University chapter of Alpha Sigma Alpha (ΑΣΑ), Delta Epsilon, has received the Aspire Award from its national organization.The honor is given to sorority chapters that have shown a commitment to each other, their chapter and the national organization by upholding the high ideals of the sorority, which, according to their website, include […]


 Thu 23 Jul '15

TRiO Program Receives Renewal in Funding

MANSFIELD, PA— Mansfield University officials have received notification from the U.S. Department of Education that the TRiO Student Support Services (SSS) will continue to be funded from 2015 through 2020. The highly competitive grant funded TRiO program is now in its 11th year at Mansfield. The program offers academic assistance to eligible undergraduate students in […]


 Wed 22 Jul '15

Lewisburg Corrections Officers Donate to CJA Program

MANSFIELD, PA—A team of corrections officers from the U.S. Penitentiary at Lewisburg has presented $5,000 to the Mansfield University Foundation to support scholarships for Criminal Justice Administration (CJA) majors at MU.The four-man Lewisburg team recorded the fastest time in the Eric Williams Race for Justice relay race held on May 16 and could designate where […]


 Tue 21 Jul '15

MU Hosts Emergency Response Exercise

MANSFIELD, PA—Mansfield University hosted a table top exercise with the North Central Task Force on July 20 to familiarize local emergency responders with assets offered regionally.The purpose of the North Central Task Force, which encompasses Potter, Tioga, Bradford, Sullivan, Lycoming, Clinton, and Union Counties, is to reduce vulnerability of people in the region. The Task […]


 Wed 03 Jun '15

Mansfield University - Showcase of Student Scholarship 2015:

On April 22, 2015, over 130 Mansfield University students presented outstanding examples of undergraduate research and creative work from a wide array of academic programs across campus. As Pennsylvania’s only member of the Council of Public Liberal Arts Colleges, Mansfield University is committed to supporting our students as they conduct research and produce creative work in collaboration with their faculty mentors.

 Fri 22 May '15

Mansfield University - Red Nose Day:

On Tuesday, May 21, Mansfield University students, faculty, and staff came together to raise awareness for children and young people living in poverty.

 Fri 08 May '15
 Fri 08 May '15
 Fri 17 Apr '15

Showcase of Student Scholarship 2015:

The Mansfield University Showcase of Student Scholarship will be help on Earth Day, April 22, 2015.


Mansfield University is a proud member of the Council of Public Liberal Arts Colleges (COPLAC)

Pennsylvania's Premier Public Liberal Arts University