Skip to main content

What's Happening @MansfieldU?


MU: Mount Up, Move Out, LEAD!#LoveMU


CampusEvents

#mansfieldUNews

#goMountiesAthletics

Campus Events


 Mon 25 May '15


 8:00 PM
Summer I & Summer II Session Begins - Online Only



 Tue 26 May '15


 8:00 AM
Summer I SU session begins



 Wed 27 May '15


 2:00 PM
COT Meeting



 Sun 31 May '15


 2:00 PM
Michael Iorio and Emily Kaplan, Junior Percussion Recital



 Sat 06 Jun '15


 7:30 AM
New Student Orientation



 Thu 11 Jun '15


 8:00 PM
Alumni Weekend 2015



 Sat 20 Jun '15


 9:45 AM
Admissions Saturday Preview



 Sun 21 Jun '15


 8:00 PM
Camp Cadet



 Wed 24 Jun '15


 8:00 PM
Summer I SU Session Ends



 Thu 25 Jun '15


 7:30 AM
New Student Orientation



 Wed 01 Jul '15


 8:00 AM
Summer II SF Session Begins



 Tue 07 Jul '15


 8:00 PM
MU on the Road: Allentown, PA



 Sat 11 Jul '15


 7:30 AM
New Student Orientation



 Sat 18 Jul '15


 9:45 AM
Admissions Saturday Preview



 Wed 22 Jul '15


 2:00 PM
COT Meeting


More Events

 Fri 22 May '15

Mansfield University - Red Nose Day:

On Tuesday, May 21, Mansfield University students, faculty, and staff came together to raise awareness for children and young people living in poverty.

 Thu 21 May '15

Women’s Basketball to host Jr. High Clinic on May 30



Mountaineer women's basketball will host a Jr. High Clinic for grades 5 – 8 on Saturday, May 30th at Mansfield University's Decker Gymnasium.

 Wed 20 May '15

Register Now for Mountaineer Day Baseball Camp



The upcoming Mountaineer Day Camp on June 8-11 is becoming one of the more popular sessions offering four days of quality instruction with emphasis on player development and hitting. Highlights include skills competitions, live hitting in batting cages, lunch in Manser Hall, swimming and games each day.

 Tue 19 May '15

Help Support Mountaineer Athletics By Playing in Alumni Weekend Golf Tournament



Openings Still Available for MU Athletics Alumni Weekend Golf Tournament

 Mon 18 May '15

Bass Team Qualifies for Conference Championship

MANSFIELD, PA— Ryan Fluharty (Perkiomenville, PA) and Josh Grassi (Cabot, PA) of the Mansfield University Bass Fishing Team tied for 14th place in the Fishing League Worldwide (FLW) College Fishing Northern Conference Tournament at Smith Mountain Lake, VA on May 9. The 14th place finish automatically qualifies the Mansfield duo for the Northern Conference Championship … Continue reading Bass Team Qualifies for Conference Championship


 Fri 15 May '15

New Tree Sculpture Completed

MANSFIELD, PA— When the decision was made to remove a dead tree from the Student Mall area last fall, Mansfield University President Fran Hendricks, working with the University’s Marketing Committee, saw an opportunity.“We thought, why not use what nature gave us, enhance our already beautiful campus and deliver a message for generations of Mounties, past, … Continue reading New Tree Sculpture Completed


 Tue 12 May '15

Alumni Weekend set for June 12-13

MANSFIELD, PA— Alumni, family and friends return to Mansfield University for Alumni Weekend 2015 on June 12-13. The weekend will give alumni the chance to renew acquaintances, make news ones, tour campus and take part in a variety of other activities. The Alumni Golf Tournament will be held on Friday, June 12 at Corey Creek Golf … Continue reading Alumni Weekend set for June 12-13


 Mon 11 May '15

Four Employees Presented with Graduation Coin

MANSFIELD, PA— Four faculty and staff members, representing the four tenets of the Mansfield Creed; Character, Scholarship, Service and Culture, were honored by the Student Government Association (SGA) at Mansfield University’s 150th Commencement on Saturday, May 9.SGA Past President Victoria Malatesta, who graduated Saturday, presented recipients Bruce Carpenter, professor of History & Political Science; Glen … Continue reading Four Employees Presented with Graduation Coin


 Mon 11 May '15

Summer Classes Being Offered

MANSFIELD, PA—Registration is now open for summer classes at Mansfield University. Courses covering a wide variety of subjects, many taught online, are being offered. The first of two summer sessions will begin on May 26 and runs through June 25. The second session will start on July 1 and end August 6. Students who are … Continue reading Summer Classes Being Offered


 Fri 08 May '15
 Fri 08 May '15
 Fri 17 Apr '15

MU60--4/17/15:

Mark Polonia premieres his horror film AMITYVILLE DEATH HOUSE Hosted by Cody Carlson.

 Fri 17 Apr '15

Showcase of Student Scholarship 2015:

The Mansfield University Showcase of Student Scholarship will be help on Earth Day, April 22, 2015.

 Sat 11 Apr '15

Mansfieldians Perform in the Historic Apollo Theatre:
image

The Mansfieldians have been invited to participate in the 2015 New York City Jazz Festival from April 9 – April 12, 2015.  The festival concerts will take place in the world famous Apollo Theatre in New York City.  


Mansfield University is a proud member of the Council of Public Liberal Arts Colleges (COPLAC)

Pennsylvania's Premier Public Liberal Arts University