Welcome to Human Resources


Mansfield University has entered into an agreement that expands our partnership with Bloomsburg University (BU) for the delivery of our Human Resources services.  Contact information for our Human Resources representatives is listed below; the BU Human Resources team is committed to providing us with consistent, reliable, and accessible service.

Payroll (APSCUF, Management & SCUPA)
Karen Hicks
570-389-4416
khicks@mansfield.edu

Payroll (AFSCME & SPFPA)
Rachel Stewart
570-389-4938
rstewart2@mansfield.edu

Payroll (Students)
Jacob Flock
570-389-2724
jflock@mansfield.edu

Benefits
Nikki Black
570-389-4038
nblack@mansfield.edu

Assistant Director of Payroll & Benefits
Phillip Amarante
570-389-4039
pamarante@mansfield.edu

Leave & Workers Compensation
Ellen Sudbury
570-389-2726
esudbury@mansfield.edu

Assistant Director of Classifications & Leave
Tanya Bombicca
570-389-4151
tbombicca@mansfield.edu

Searches (APSCUF & Management)
Erin Fetterman
570-389-4163
efetterman@mansfield.edu

Searches (AFSCME, SCUPA & SPFPA)
Heather Scharf
570-389-4933
hscharf@mansfield.edu

Compliance
Erin Fetterman
570-389-4163
efetterman@mansfield.edu

Assistant Director of Employment Services
Kristina Wood
Ext. 4892
kwood@mansfield.edu

Associate Director for Labor & Employee Relations 
Carmen Wood
112 Alumni Hall
Ext. 4893
cwood@mansfield.edu

Director of Human Resources 
Jerry Reed
570-389-4040
jreed@mansfield.edu

 

PASSHE Academy

PASSHE Academy

The PASSHE Academy is an initiative designed to expand personal and professional development and wellness opportunities for all PASSHE employees. The Academy makes employee development programs offered at one university available to employees at all PASSHE universities. By drawing heavily on programs delivered through electronic media, this initiative offers an efficient method for sharing resources while accommodating busy schedules and different learning styles. Most of these programs are offered free of charge.

Visit the PASSHE Academy web and registration site at www.passhe.edu//inside/hr/academy/Pages/home.aspx. Courses are available now and will be updated on an ongoing basis. Don't miss out – sign up now!


Healthy U

Healthy U

PASSHE’s Health Care Management Program (HCMP) designed to help you improve your well-being and become more engaged in every aspect of your health. The HCMP was developed by PASSHE for APSCUF, Coaches, Managers, and SPFPA employees.