Faculty


Faculty


Gregory Carson, Ph.D.

Gregory Carson

Associate Professor - Chemistry

139B Grant Science
(570) 662-4548
gcarson@mansfield.edu

B.A., LaSalle University (1992);
Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln (1997)

Specialty: Inorganic Chemistry

Michael J. Chester, Ph.D.

Michael J. Chester

Associate Professor - Physics

121 Grant Science
(570) 662-4753
mchester@mansfield.edu

B.S., University of Delaware (1985);
Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania (1991)

Interests: Solid state physics, Nonlinear dynamics 

Scott Davis, Ph.D., Department Chairperson

Scott Davis

Professor - Chemistry

145 Grant Science
(570) 662-4544
sdavis@mansfield.edu

B.S. Eastern College (1977);
Ph.D., University of Virginia (1982)

Specialty: Physical Chemistry

Elaine Farkas, Ph.D.

Farkas

Assistant Professor - Physics

137 Grant Science
(570) 662-4754
efarkas@mansfield.edu

B.S., Chemistry, University of Florida (2002)
B.S., Physics, University of Florida (2002)
M.S., Physics, Cornell University (2005)
Ph.D., Physics, Cornell University (2010)

Specialty: Condensed Matter and Biophysics

Anthony Kiessling, Ph.D.

Anthony Kiessling

Associate Professor - Chemistry

G-19 Grant Science
(570)662-4546
akiessli@mansfield.edu

B.S. Rowan University (1989)
Ph.D. University of Delaware (1996)

Specialty: Organic

Allison Saunders, Ph.D. (Fall 2018)

Allison

Assistant Professor - Chemistry

104 Grant Science
(570) 662-4545

B.S., Rochester Institute of Technology (2003)
Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University (2011)

Specialty: Biochemistry

Mark Thompson

  108 Grant Science
(570) 662-4543
mthompson@mansfield.edu

John Williams, Ph.D.

 

Assistant Professor - Chemistry

105 Grant Science
(570) 662-4542
jwilliams@mansfield.edu

B.S.
Ph.D.

Specialty: Analytical