Faculty


Arlene Brown, Dept. Secretary

204 Elliott Hall

570-662-4481

abrown@mansfield.edu

 

Dr. Cathy D'Ortona

212B Elliott Hall

570-662-4703

cdortona@mansfield.edu

 

Dr. Matt Haner

213A Elliott Hall

570-662-4552

mhaner@mansfield.edu

 

Dr. Howard Iseri

213C Elliott Hall

570-662-4701

hiseri@mansfield.edu

 

Dr. Vasanth Iyer

205A Elliott Hall

570-662-4481

viyer@mansfield.edu

 

Dr. Clarence Lienhard

210 Elliott Hall

570-662-4709

clienhar@mansfield.edu

 

Dr. Philippe Savoye

209A Elliott Hall

570-662-4702

psavoye@mansfield.edu

 

Dr. Jaesung Sim, Department Chairperson

205B Elliott Hall

570-662-4704

jsim@mansfield.edu

 

Department News

Fall 2017

The CIS department received a grant from State Farm Insurance.

Professor John Phillips retired after 17 years at Mansfield University.

Summer 2017

The CIS department purchased two 3-D printers that will be available for faculty and student projects.

Spring 2017

CIS students competed in the PACISE robotics competition. They did fantastic with a 2nd place finish!

Fall 2016

46 CIS students were T-shirt winners in the IBM Master The Mainframe Contest. This marks the 5th year that MU has competed in the competition.

The MU CIS department became official members the Amazon Education Cloud Computing initiative. The membership entitles our students to receive additional free AWS cloud computing credits along with training resources.